• EXCELERATE
  • Posts
  • You're productively wasting your time…

You're productively wasting your time…

How this ‘good’ trait is guaranteeing you'll fail miserably.

Most of you reading this are likely wasting your time in disguise of productivity.

And it will almost certainly cause you to fail way short of your ultimate goals.

You'll go through all the years of ‘grind’ and expectations but stil have a mediocre life.

How?

Dig into this email because I'm going to spill it all out - or you can click away to watch cute cat videos or OF girls on IG.

The definition of productivity is how much you can get done in a specific amount of time.

And as we all know, time is easily the most valuable and precious resource that the universe grants us.

Money doesn't come close.

But these days, I've noticed most of you are being lazy, unproductive, and wasting time…

All while wearing a disguise of being ‘productive’.

How?

You're trying to juggle 2745 softwares that will ironically make you more organized…

You're binging 10 hours of some rich people's podcasts every single day…

And you're feeding yourself dopamine by consuming hundreds of luxury videos on Instagram.

Although I do these things myself, I'm way more focused on DOING rather than ‘learning.’

So let me tell you, stop trying to make everything perfect. 

Implement what you know and allow yourself to suck at first.

But to give you more actionable advice you can use right away…

Here are 3 things that I personally follow that instantly push me to ACT.

1. You don't need a hundred motivational reels.

In your grinding years, you simply should be too busy to have time for this.

Wasting even 10 minutes is unacceptable.

I know, harsh truth to accept. 

2. Motivation isn't a necessity.

If you think you need motivation…

Then my content and every other motivational reel you watch…

SHOULD try to cement the concept of discipline onto your mind…

But not give you quick surges of energy that'll fade away once the hardcore music stops.

3. Productivity tools.

I'm also guilty of trying to build a virtual ‘workplace’ with different Notion templates, softwares, and trackers…

My aim of being organized and not having to be all over the place was a great idea.

But this ‘workplace’ was missing its most crucial component…

Ultra-simplicity.

I remember having 8 productivity apps in a single folder on my phone… so that I could track this, plan that and schedule those.

That's how I started ‘productively wasting my time’ and spending 30-40 minutes every single day in that folder.

And believe it or not, that's my MAIN reason why I created this

I put all the functions of those 8 apps and integrated them in the most simplistic way possible.

I spent north of 4 months putting them all together, testing and updating.

It's not one of those “productivity tools” that's just a spreadsheet with cute buttons.

NO.

I made it so you can have your entire virtual workplace on a single template…

And you can get it for a mere fraction of what everyone else is selling you on.

I simply didn't have the morals to sell a software for that much money.

(No matter how helpful it is for the user.)

This has now helped me kill any friction between tasks, smooth-sailed my day and helped me get intensely productive…

All without requiring me to be techy.

…with only 2 minutes of set-up needed.

Now, this isn't a magic wand to make you a millionaire in 3-days.

But it can organize your life to double, triple, or even quadruple the amount of work you're putting in.

What would that mean to you?

Your homie,

- EXCELERATE